Mr. & Mrs. Hall

Casey and Chris reached out to me in 2015 looking to book their fall wedding for 2016. We did a little family session for them in the fall of 2015 when I was able to meet them for the first time. I felt we instantly clicked. I loved working with them and they are just such wonderful people. They came back for some holiday pictures as well as some mommy and me pictures in the spring. I was definitely looking forward to their September wedding at the Hydrangea Blu Barn.

The wedding came around on September 10th, 2016 and it was a rainy day. Not quite what your bride and groom are hoping for on their wedding day. It was raining on and off throughout the day but we definitely made it work. I remember my second shooter, Jordan Parham, and I took the dress outside to get some shots of it hanging up by the barn. We were out there for maybe 5 minutes and of course it started pouring, like really pouring! So of course we went back in and tried to find another suitable place to hang Casey’s gorgeous dress from.

Hall-12.jpg

hall-13hall-15

The day went on to be quite rainy so the couple ended up having to hold their ceremony inside the barn instead of outside how they initially wanted. That’s alright though, they made it work and the staff at the barn was quick to act to get everything set up and perfect for the bride and groom. Hall-229.jpg

hall-164hall-246hall-21

By the end of the ceremony, the rain had let up and people were able to be outside enjoying the entire grounds of the Hydrangea Blu Barn. The sun ended up coming out for a couple hours and we were able to get some wonderful shots of the couple sharing their first dance right outside the barn. It was so beautiful!

hall-19hall-288

Hall-325.jpghall-328hall-300hall-307hall-348hall-345hall-22hall-362hall-373hall-25hall-28hall-30hall-483hall-533hall-31

We had a blast photographing this couple and being able to work with them throughout this process. I am so glad I was able to get to know them. Thank you Chris and Casey for everything!

I will be taking on 3 more dates for 2017 weddings and am now booking weddings for 2018.

Leave a comment